Club Competitions

The Shaftesbury has a rich history of competitive cycling going back for over a century. The club champion was first awarded in 1904, with the Sunny Austin Memorial Trophy first presented in 1920. The trophy is still in use today, and the Austin family remain active at the club over a century later. With over 30 competitions in the club there is something for everybody!

We pride ourselves on equality and at a recent meeting of members the club unanimously agreed that all competitions should have both a male and female title. We also offer road bike specific trophies in our signature Wednesday night TT series as well as our annual Trophy 10 and hilly TT championships.

Our current competitions, and current podium are listed below. Click the card to see the entire leaderboard and further details about each competition.